Vintage Drink Machine Repair and Restoration

Customer Reviews

Reviews From Verified Customers

Restored my coke machine

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2023

Ray did an awesome job on our 1950 Vendo coke machine. I highly recommend him . Very nice man….

Paul M

Very helpful and knowledgeable!!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2022

I had a situation with my 70’s model Dr. Pepper machine. He was extremely helpful and was walking me through the whole process. I was able to get my machine running with ease. I definitely recommend to anyone with a vintage machine.

Shadi P

Ray is amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2022

Ray is amazing to work with. We took our Pepsi machine to him on a Friday to drop off for him to work on. We had planned on making another trip back down to South Carolina from North Carolina to pick up whenever he was able to get it ready but when he found out we were spending the night, he said let him see what he could get done. He texted us Saturday morning letting us know it was ready. He saved us a 4 hour trip one way. Very pleased with the work he did as well!!! If we ever acquire another machine that needs work we will definitely take it back for him to fix!!! We talked to his wife as well and she is also amazing!!! Definitely recommend Ray to fix any machine you need worked on.

Wayne M

Best in the business

Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2022

We are so pleased with the custom work provided by Soda City. They took a very sentimental Coca Cola machine that has not been operational for 50 years and redid it and made it beautiful. We are thrilled. They are professional and work ahead of schedule. Thank you!

Michael S

OUTSTANDING

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2022

Such a great experience Ray and his son did an excellent job of replacing the entire refrigerant system in my 50 + year old Coke Machine. Simply Outstanding!!!!

Great folks Great Experience I would highly recommend Ray and Soda City

Bill B

Fan replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2022

Ray was very quick to respond to any questions and gave clear instructions including links and pictures. Just a fantastic resource to have when rehabbing my old Pepsi machine.

William K

Absolute fantastic resource

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2022

Ray was extremely responsive, flexible, knowledgeable, friendly. and reasonable – everything one could hope for from a service. He ended up walking me through my fixes at home, but I could have taken it to him. He never pushed additional services I didn’t want, but made suggestions, one I took him up on In bypassing coin operation. Got me up and running in very little time and wasn’t a simple fix. He saved me a ton of money or just scrapping my 1960’s Coke machine. Would recommend Ray to anyone, any day.

Eric B

Fast and Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2022

Took my 1954 Vendo 39 to Ray for internal rehab (cooling system, gaskets, etc.). Outstanding communication prior to doing so and a quick turn around. Ray is a fine man and I highly recommend him!

John Y

My Vendo 44, from me to me

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Just got my superb machine restored by the professionnal hands of Ray and his son. Looks fantastic in my personnal bar in my basement. Will keep it forever. Thank’s Ray for all the updates, the pictures during the process and the video of the functionning.

Eric Brideau, Québec city, province of Québec, Canada

Eric B

Quick and helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2022

Called and helped me install the entire system. I had no idea what I was doing and he took the time to walk me through everything. My daughter is super excited to drink a bottled coke out of the machine! Highly, highly recommended. Don’t try to figure it out on your own. Almost the best money I’ve ever spent!

Blake B

I have no words

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2022

Amazing! Quick, quality work and a great communicator. Others I spoke to were months out and Ray and team did it in less than half the time. Thank you to Rat and his team.

Mayo W

Invaluable help with vintage square top

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2022

I purchased a vintage Vendo 190d square top vending machine sight unseen and had no idea where to begin. Ray’s guidance was instrumental in helping get this machine restored. He instructed me in the proper way to remove the cooling deck and the vend stack. He had some good ideas for not only cleaning the machine but making the inside look brand new. Ray was always available especially after hours and on weekends, the only I had to work on this project. I now have the fully functioning and clean vintage vending machine I always wanted. Thanks Ray!!

Mike D

Helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 29, 2022

Helped me convert my 1965 Coke bottle vending machine to free use instead of requiring quarters. Used drawings on my pictures with arrows and simple instructions on what to do. Made it easy! Thanks so much!

Richard F

Fantastic Transformation

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

Working with Ray to restore my Vendo 1957 Coke machine was an absolute pleasure. He was so helpful in talking me through the entire process. Communication was excellent and he kept me updated as the project progressed. The overall project turned out fantastic and I couldn’t believe the transformation. The machine looks absolutely wonderful and we now have an incredible conversation piece.

Marshall C

Ray is fantastic. Identified and remedied my 1950’s Coke machine issue in no time. Walked me through every step.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Recently purchased a Coca-Cola Vendo 39 machine. Had a couple different operational issues. I am very weak with anything mechanical and working on machinery. Ray was incredibly effective walking me through the steps after quickly diagnosing the issues with my machine. I had my doubts about working on something like a soda machine via Skype and phone calls however it was incredibly effective. Ray even personalized short videos and emailed them to me so I could watch a few times before I tried to follow Ray’s directions on my machine.

Truth be told, this was better than having someone coming over to service my machine as I now understand the basic operation of the machine.

Don’t even consider calling anyone else. If Ray can’t solve your issue than the machine is likely in pretty tough shape.

Greg T

So Happy and Impressed!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Soda City Restorations is 3 and 1/2 hours from our home, but it was, without a doubt, worth traveling the distance to have our Coke machine repaired. Ray did such a good job and was finished with a VERY quick turnaround time. Ray was very knowledgeable about our machine and knew exactly what needed to be done. He was honest about what needed to be repaired and what didn’t. There were other machines in his shop that were so beautifully restored. He takes a lot of pride in his work. The price for our repairs was a fair price, and we consider it a well spent investment. I highly recommend Soda City Restorations to anyone who needs their machine repaired or restored. You will be very, very pleased with the results!

Shoji S

Gift of a Lifetime Repair Advice!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2022

Best decision we ever made in reaching out to Ray – Soda Restorations, and getting some thorough and easy to understand (including photos with arrows) rookie instructions so we could fix a few things on our 1950’s Sure Vend Ginger Ale Machine. It needs a little work on getting lights replaced and cleaned up, but it’s running like a champ, thanks to Ray. Great Experience and worth every dollar.

Cara W

Amazing job

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Ray did and amazing job fixing my older Pepsi machine. Put a new motor in and had to kind of customize in order to get it in. Stayed in touch through the process to let me know what was going on. Fixed a hole in it and some scratches and looks brand new. Thanks again Ray and SodaCity for a great job.

Harold W

Superior service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2022

I called ray with a unique problem with my icon 26 coke machine. He was relentless in helping me repair the machine. I am a complete novice but he kept going until we resolved my issue. I couldn’t be happier with the call. His fee was beyond fair.

Barry K

Partial restoration of Vendo 63 from Japan

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2022

Great service from initial contact and diagnostic to regular updates during the restoration. The whole process from start to finish was quick and easy. My Vendo 63 from Japan was operational, but needed some TLC and an update to the cooling system to keep it functioning for years to come. Ray left the “patina” on the outside, but covered with a clear coat, updated and cleaned up the operational bits of the machine and ensured that my Japanese yen coin mechanism was functioning, which makes for a cool conversation piece. I completely recommend Soda City Restorations, whether for a restoration of your own machine or to purchase a newly restored machine.

R S

Top tier

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

Unmatched knowledge, service and value. Ray and Isaac are a lesson in mastery of their product, preparation, and lightning fast service that nails the best possible outcome ….. and all at a price from an era that matches the antique machines !

I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience.

Evan

Verified Reviews from our Facebook Page

Soda City Restorations
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Facebook
Eric Baughman
Eric Baughman
2022-09-24T15:56:27+0000
Ray was extremely responsive, flexible, knowledgeable, friendly. and reasonable - everything one could hope for from a service. He ended up walking me through my fixes at home, but I could have taken it to him. He never pushed additional services I didn't want, but made suggestions, one I took him up on In bypassing coin operation. Got me up and running in very little time and wasn't a simple fix. He saved me a ton of money or just scrapping my 1960's Coke machine. Would recommend Ray to anyone, any day.
Blake Buttrum
Blake Buttrum
2022-07-14T20:55:24+0000
I called and Ray helped me install the entire compressor system. I had no idea what I was doing and he took the time to walk me through everything. My daughter is super excited to drink a bottled coke out of the machine! Highly, highly recommended. Don’t try to figure it out on your own. Almost the best money I’ve ever spent!
Jessica Johnson
Jessica Johnson
2021-07-18T12:39:20+0000
Ray is by far the best in restoration services. He goes above and beyond to get everything working. You can tell he has a passion for his work. He communicates with you throughout the process with updates and pictures. He asks for your feedback and permission if needing to make any modifications. He is very thorough in checking all mechanisms. His prices are so reasonable. He acknowledges the importance of restoring family heirlooms and you can tell the work is meaningful to him. You can trust that he will do an amazing job on your restoration.
Maria Vigodsky
Maria Vigodsky
2021-03-10T04:32:45+0000
I researched extensively before deciding on Soda City Restorations for restoring my Cavalier 72 coke machine. The pricing was more than fair but most importantly, the quality, workmanship and customer service exceeded any and all expectations. Five stars for sure! Ray kept me informed during the entire process, sent photo updates, and quickly answered all my many questions. I am such a fan that I ended up also buying a Vendo 39 from Soda City Restorations and getting it restored. Now both of my boys will have a beautiful legacy - thank you Ray for this blessing!
Will P Stephens
Will P Stephens
2021-01-27T03:10:51+0000
Ray did an excellent job of diagnosing my 50s Coke vending machine before and after he received it. He accurately identified the challenges of getting it to dispense and suggested a bulk soda cooler. It looks great as a vintage machine with updated interior. workings. I’m very satisfied and highly recommend his services. Check out the before and after.
Jason Bryan
Jason Bryan
2021-01-16T22:26:21+0000
I have a 1960's Pepsi machine and Ray has been very helpful through the whole process. He has answered all the questions I had as well as giving updates and sending pictures/updates through the progression. He is very patient and does great work.
Thomas Sheffield
Thomas Sheffield
2020-12-24T15:21:24+0000
I brought my Dad’s 1970s style Bottled Coke Machine to Soda City Restoration looking to restore. The machine had been in my grandfathers shop for years and was in bad shape. Mr. Ray explained every step and provides options along the way. After their work it looked and worked like new. When I delivered it to my Dad for Christmas he was astonished and said several times that he didn’t think he would have ever seen it look that good in his lifetime. Thanks Soda City Restorations and Ray.
Ben Spring
Ben Spring
2020-12-09T19:26:22+0000
Unbelievable what Ray was able to do to my 40's era Coke machine. Highly recommend.
Randy Silver
Randy Silver
2020-12-08T23:53:19+0000
I contacted Soda City Restorations about doing a restore on a coke machine I had found. I was at a total loss on what it needed and what something like this was going to end up costing. Mr Ray walked me through my expected restoration and provided me an estimate on the price. The estimate process was quick and easy and once Mr Ray was able to determine my expectations he was able to price the repairs. All services were explained and he took the time to tell you what you needed and what you didn't need at the time. A week later and I was dropping my machine off. Mr Ray and Issac sent me email updates on my machine as they restored the interior, replaced the cooling system, and performed a cleaning. Within a few weeks I was back at the... shop picking up my now running and restored machine. I think the highlight was Mr Ray showing me the machine and treating me to that first ice cold bottle coke! If you are looking to get your machine restored or repaired I can't recommend Soda City enough. They are a small family restoration company that is doing this for the love of the craft and it shows.read more
Mark Hooton
Mark Hooton
2020-11-29T12:57:40+0000
Ray at SodaCity Restorations was extremely helpful to me, not only in helping me get my Cavalier C-96A bottle shelves to him for coating, but back in the summer, he helped me troubleshoot my evaporator fan that was making all sorts of noises. He went out of his way to be helpful and professional.Thanks the coated shelves look great too.
Roger Young III
Roger Young III
2020-10-24T17:00:47+0000
Ray did an excellent job on the restoration of my Cavalier coke machine. Very happy with the results!! 👍👍
Vance Stillman
Vance Stillman
2020-10-11T18:22:22+0000
Ray was super helpful getting my machine back up and running. It’s awesome to be enjoying cold cokes from my CS-96E.
Stephen C. Sightler
Stephen C. Sightler
2020-07-23T00:20:43+0000
They have great customer service. workmanship is great and they are very detail oriented.
Beth Reinke
Beth Reinke
2020-02-16T15:57:16+0000
Soda City Restorations WoW! We stumbled across them after purchasing our first machine. The things we learned before even getting our machine to them told us these are the people you want to restore your machine! Above and beyond service before, durning the process and after completion. The communication throughout was spot on with just enough updates and pictures to get you fired up and ready for your machine! Soda City Restorations will have our next machine without hesitation should it need a little TLC but thanks to Ray and some of his contacts within the business our next machine may come ready to serve and beautifully redone.
Amber Logue Merida
Amber Logue Merida
2020-01-27T16:05:48+0000
Ray is knowledgeable and most helpful. He answered every question and walked me through the process of hooking up my new cooling unit to my V-39. I highly recommend Ray and Soda City Restorations for your vintage machine repairs and restorations!

How to Leave a Review if you are a customer