Vintage Drink Machine Repair and Restoration

Customer Reviews

How to leave a review.

Reviews From Verified Customers

2 Vendo 83 Coke Machines

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2021

Ray is by far the best in restoration services. He goes above and beyond to get everything working. You can tell he has a passion for his work. He communicates with you throughout the process with updates and pictures. He asks for your feedback and permission if needing to make any modifications. He is very thorough in checking all mechanisms. His prices are so reasonable. He acknowledges the importance of restoring family heirlooms and you can tell the work is meaningful to him. You can trust that he will do an amazing job on your restoration.

Jessica J

1956 Vendo 110

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

Ray and his son did an amazing job restoring my 1956 coke machine. It will stay in my family for the rest of its life! Highly recommend their quality of work for a really good price. Rays communication is also top notch, he kept me updated on every step in the process.

Ken H

Perfect Cavalier Restoration

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

My machine was in my Grandmothers flower shop since the 60’s and was pretty thoroughly run down by 2020. Ray stripped it down completely, went through piece by piece and walked me through the process to restore it. He cared about doing good work and did it for a very reasonable price. Beautiful work and a great value. I cant recommend him highly enough.

Arvo B

Great job soda city

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

I just wanted to say that Ray at Soda City was a pleasure to work with. And my machine looks and works great! It makes my Barber shop feel authentic. Ray went the extra mile to work with me since I was 4 hours away in Virginia. Thank you Soda City!!

Brad A

A++ Customer Service and Quality

Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2021

I was looking for a restoration company to quickly restore my 1960s Cavalier Coke machine. Unfortunately I needed a rush job as my elderly mother is suffering from dementia and I wanted to have it restored before she completely losses her memory of the good times we had when this was located at my grandfather’s store. Ray was extremely accommodating and understanding of the situation. Additionally, his prices were the most economical among several restoration companies I had checked with. Not only did he expedite the completion of the full restoration, but he went the extra mile to connect me with a shipper (Val) who provided exceptional care and handling of the Coke machine as well as other household goods we shipped from our home in OH to our home in FL. The quality of the restoration was top-notch, and both Ray’s and Val’s communication throughout the process was thorough, keeping me informed with pictures and status throughout the process. I would HIGHLY recommend Soda City Restorations and Val Express Shipping for your project. You will not find better quality or customer service elsewhere.

James Z

Great experience -they did what they said!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2021

I had a great experience with Soda City, from my first call to final delivery. Ray gave me several options depending on budget and expectations. He was prompt with an estimate, kept me informed through the process and did everything he said he would do.I am delighted with my machine restoration!

Jack C

Nice Job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2020

I had Ray restore my old cavalier machine, and it came out great!

John R

Verified Reviews from our Facebook Page

Soda City Restorations
5.0
Based on 13 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jessica Johnson
Jessica Johnson
2021-07-18T12:39:20+0000
Ray is by far the best in restoration services. He goes above and beyond to get everything working. You can tell he has a passion for his work. He communicates with you throughout the process with updates and pictures. He asks for your feedback and permission if needing to make any modifications. He is very thorough in checking all mechanisms. His prices are so reasonable. He acknowledges the importance of restoring family heirlooms and you can tell the work is meaningful to him. You can trust that he will do an amazing job on your restoration.
Maria Vigodsky
Maria Vigodsky
2021-03-10T04:32:45+0000
I researched extensively before deciding on Soda City Restorations for restoring my Cavalier 72 coke machine. The pricing was more than fair but most importantly, the quality, workmanship and customer service exceeded any and all expectations. Five stars for sure! Ray kept me informed during the entire process, sent photo updates, and quickly answered all my many questions. I am such a fan that I ended up also buying a Vendo 39 from Soda City Restorations and getting it restored. Now both of my boys will have a beautiful legacy - thank you Ray for this blessing!
Will P Stephens
Will P Stephens
2021-01-27T03:10:51+0000
Ray did an excellent job of diagnosing my 50s Coke vending machine before and after he received it. He accurately identified the challenges of getting it to dispense and suggested a bulk soda cooler. It looks great as a vintage machine with updated interior. workings. I’m very satisfied and highly recommend his services. Check out the before and after.
Jason Bryan
Jason Bryan
2021-01-16T22:26:21+0000
I have a 1960's Pepsi machine and Ray has been very helpful through the whole process. He has answered all the questions I had as well as giving updates and sending pictures/updates through the progression. He is very patient and does great work.
Thomas Sheffield
Thomas Sheffield
2020-12-24T15:21:24+0000
I brought my Dad’s 1970s style Bottled Coke Machine to Soda City Restoration looking to restore. The machine had been in my grandfathers shop for years and was in bad shape. Mr. Ray explained every step and provides options along the way. After their work it looked and worked like new. When I delivered it to my Dad for Christmas he was astonished and said several times that he didn’t think he would have ever seen it look that good in his lifetime. Thanks Soda City Restorations and Ray.
Ben Spring
Ben Spring
2020-12-09T19:26:22+0000
Unbelievable what Ray was able to do to my 40's era Coke machine. Highly recommend.
Randy Silver
Randy Silver
2020-12-08T23:53:19+0000
I contacted Soda City Restorations about doing a restore on a coke machine I had found. I was at a total loss on what it needed and what something like this was going to end up costing. Mr Ray walked me through my expected restoration and provided me an estimate on the price. The estimate process was quick and easy and once Mr Ray was able to determine my expectations he was able to price the repairs. All services were explained and he took the time to tell you what you needed and what you didn't need at the time. A week later and I was dropping my machine off. Mr Ray and Issac sent me email updates on my machine as they restored the interior, replaced the cooling system, and performed a cleaning. Within a few weeks I was back at the... shop picking up my now running and restored machine. I think the highlight was Mr Ray showing me the machine and treating me to that first ice cold bottle coke! If you are looking to get your machine restored or repaired I can't recommend Soda City enough. They are a small family restoration company that is doing this for the love of the craft and it shows.read more
Mark Hooton
Mark Hooton
2020-11-29T12:57:40+0000
Ray at SodaCity Restorations was extremely helpful to me, not only in helping me get my Cavalier C-96A bottle shelves to him for coating, but back in the summer, he helped me troubleshoot my evaporator fan that was making all sorts of noises. He went out of his way to be helpful and professional.Thanks the coated shelves look great too.
Roger Young III
Roger Young III
2020-10-24T17:00:47+0000
Ray did an excellent job on the restoration of my Cavalier coke machine. Very happy with the results!! 👍👍
Vance Stillman
Vance Stillman
2020-10-11T18:22:22+0000
Ray was super helpful getting my machine back up and running. It’s awesome to be enjoying cold cokes from my CS-96E.
Stephen C. Sightler
Stephen C. Sightler
2020-07-23T00:20:43+0000
They have great customer service. workmanship is great and they are very detail oriented.
Beth Reinke
Beth Reinke
2020-02-16T15:57:16+0000
Soda City Restorations WoW! We stumbled across them after purchasing our first machine. The things we learned before even getting our machine to them told us these are the people you want to restore your machine! Above and beyond service before, durning the process and after completion. The communication throughout was spot on with just enough updates and pictures to get you fired up and ready for your machine! Soda City Restorations will have our next machine without hesitation should it need a little TLC but thanks to Ray and some of his contacts within the business our next machine may come ready to serve and beautifully redone.
Amber Logue Wascher
Amber Logue Wascher
2020-01-27T16:05:48+0000
Ray is knowledgeable and most helpful. He answered every question and walked me through the process of hooking up my new cooling unit to my V-39. I highly recommend Ray and Soda City Restorations for your vintage machine repairs and restorations!