Vintage Drink Machine Repair and Restoration

Customer Reviews

How to leave a review.

Reviews From Verified Customers

Bottle stuck in machine door.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Ray walked me thru the steps to get our Coke machine working after a bottle got stuck in the door.

I am so glad I located Ray and will be using his help if needed again down the road. Thank you Ray!

Dave G

Helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Ray is a great guy. Easy to work with. Knowledgeable! We resolved all the issues with our 1962 Pepsi Machine rather quickly. He was helpful in providing links for replacement parts.

George M

Helpful and Patient

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 12, 2023

Ray quickly identified a solution to get my old Coke machine running, coordinated with Vintage Soda to verify the parts needed and guided me seamlessly through the process. Video instructions and support were easy and painless.

Dave B

Spruced up now has WOW factor

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 14, 2023

Ray and I had several conversations about his services and costs. I took an immediate liking for him because he came across as wanting to help you instead of ripping you off. I have had my old 1950s coke machine for several years and wanted some work done to make it more appealing and yet keep it looking same. My 10 grandkids think I am the coolest grandpa because I have this old coke machine. I sent pics to Ray, and we decided on a scope of work. Ray was very knowledgeable and gave me tips on how to transport my machine to him. I was lucky that he lives about 110 miles from me, so I hauled the coke machine to him in my pickup truck. Ray said what he could do and then he did it. I love dealing with people who say and do what they say. I picked up my machine today and it now has that WOW factor, can’t hardly wait for the grandkids to come over and hear their comments.

I visited him at his shop, and he has a first-class restoration operation going on and he does it as a hobby, so you know he takes pride in his work.

Howard J

Exceeds our expectations!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 13, 2023

Great experience with refurbishing our family Coca Cola machine. Ray and his team kept me up to date regularly. They are detailed and committed to using high quality finishes and the end result exceeded our expectations. Ray’s passion for this work is contagious. Highly recommend!

Johnny R

Video Call

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 23, 2023

Ray went above and beyond to help me work out an issue on my machine. The video call option was convenient, and I highly recommend this option if you’re needing a second set of experienced eyes!

Ian S

Vendo 63

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

Wonderful experience and wonderful job! Ray kept me informed during every step of the process. Everything he said, happened exactly how he described. The machine came out beautiful. I’m pumped and would recommend in the highest fashion!

Jason G

Friendly Expert Help!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 7, 2023

I did a phone consultation with Ray to get advise on restoring my Coca Cola cooler chest. He was very helpful with both techniques to use and products I could source locally and on-line. Money well spent for the advice.

Bert C

Just Questions

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 13, 2023

I am just getting started on working on a vintage coke machine. Ray talked to me like we had been working together for years. No hard sell and quality suggestions/answers. As I said just getting started but I know I will need so much more advice.

Thanks to Soda City and Ray

Randall M

Great care and communication every step of the way!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 6, 2023

I found Soda City doing web research and select them to do a partial restoration of our VMC 44 Coke Machine based on other favorable reviews. We couldn’t be more pleased with the finished product. Ray was excellent in his communication and took time to visit with me on his suggestions about repairs that should be made in addition to the replacement of the cooling system. I debated partial or full restoration and he helped me consider my views and I landed on a partial restoration for my particular machine. Ray sent e:mails with updates on repair status throughout the process. We did have clear coat put on the machine which looks great as well. We used transportation services recommended by the website, specifically Steve Workman, who took such great care of the machine to Soda City and its return back to our home. We are very pleased!

Curtis A

Restored my coke machine

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 16, 2023

Ray did an awesome job on our 1950 Vendo coke machine. I highly recommend him . Very nice man….

Paul M

Very helpful and knowledgeable!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 7, 2022

I had a situation with my 70’s model Dr. Pepper machine. He was extremely helpful and was walking me through the whole process. I was able to get my machine running with ease. I definitely recommend to anyone with a vintage machine.

Shadi P

Ray is amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 24, 2022

Ray is amazing to work with. We took our Pepsi machine to him on a Friday to drop off for him to work on. We had planned on making another trip back down to South Carolina from North Carolina to pick up whenever he was able to get it ready but when he found out we were spending the night, he said let him see what he could get done. He texted us Saturday morning letting us know it was ready. He saved us a 4 hour trip one way. Very pleased with the work he did as well!!! If we ever acquire another machine that needs work we will definitely take it back for him to fix!!! We talked to his wife as well and she is also amazing!!! Definitely recommend Ray to fix any machine you need worked on.

Wayne M

Best in the business

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2022

We are so pleased with the custom work provided by Soda City. They took a very sentimental Coca Cola machine that has not been operational for 50 years and redid it and made it beautiful. We are thrilled. They are professional and work ahead of schedule. Thank you!

Michael S

OUTSTANDING

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 22, 2022

Such a great experience Ray and his son did an excellent job of replacing the entire refrigerant system in my 50 + year old Coke Machine. Simply Outstanding!!!!

Great folks Great Experience I would highly recommend Ray and Soda City

Bill B

Fan replacement

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 27, 2022

Ray was very quick to respond to any questions and gave clear instructions including links and pictures. Just a fantastic resource to have when rehabbing my old Pepsi machine.

William K

Absolute fantastic resource

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 24, 2022

Ray was extremely responsive, flexible, knowledgeable, friendly. and reasonable – everything one could hope for from a service. He ended up walking me through my fixes at home, but I could have taken it to him. He never pushed additional services I didn’t want, but made suggestions, one I took him up on In bypassing coin operation. Got me up and running in very little time and wasn’t a simple fix. He saved me a ton of money or just scrapping my 1960’s Coke machine. Would recommend Ray to anyone, any day.

Eric B

Fast and Professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 22, 2022

Took my 1954 Vendo 39 to Ray for internal rehab (cooling system, gaskets, etc.). Outstanding communication prior to doing so and a quick turn around. Ray is a fine man and I highly recommend him!

John Y

My Vendo 44, from me to me

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Just got my superb machine restored by the professionnal hands of Ray and his son. Looks fantastic in my personnal bar in my basement. Will keep it forever. Thank’s Ray for all the updates, the pictures during the process and the video of the functionning.

Eric Brideau, Québec city, province of Québec, Canada

Eric B

Quick and helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 14, 2022

Called and helped me install the entire system. I had no idea what I was doing and he took the time to walk me through everything. My daughter is super excited to drink a bottled coke out of the machine! Highly, highly recommended. Don’t try to figure it out on your own. Almost the best money I’ve ever spent!

Blake B

I have no words

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 1, 2022

Amazing! Quick, quality work and a great communicator. Others I spoke to were months out and Ray and team did it in less than half the time. Thank you to Rat and his team.

Mayo W

Invaluable help with vintage square top

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 12, 2022

I purchased a vintage Vendo 190d square top vending machine sight unseen and had no idea where to begin. Ray’s guidance was instrumental in helping get this machine restored. He instructed me in the proper way to remove the cooling deck and the vend stack. He had some good ideas for not only cleaning the machine but making the inside look brand new. Ray was always available especially after hours and on weekends, the only I had to work on this project. I now have the fully functioning and clean vintage vending machine I always wanted. Thanks Ray!!

Mike D

Helpful!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 29, 2022

Helped me convert my 1965 Coke bottle vending machine to free use instead of requiring quarters. Used drawings on my pictures with arrows and simple instructions on what to do. Made it easy! Thanks so much!

Richard F

Fantastic Transformation

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 13, 2022

Working with Ray to restore my Vendo 1957 Coke machine was an absolute pleasure. He was so helpful in talking me through the entire process. Communication was excellent and he kept me updated as the project progressed. The overall project turned out fantastic and I couldn’t believe the transformation. The machine looks absolutely wonderful and we now have an incredible conversation piece.

Marshall C

Ray is fantastic. Identified and remedied my 1950’s Coke machine issue in no time. Walked me through every step.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Recently purchased a Coca-Cola Vendo 39 machine. Had a couple different operational issues. I am very weak with anything mechanical and working on machinery. Ray was incredibly effective walking me through the steps after quickly diagnosing the issues with my machine. I had my doubts about working on something like a soda machine via Skype and phone calls however it was incredibly effective. Ray even personalized short videos and emailed them to me so I could watch a few times before I tried to follow Ray’s directions on my machine.

Truth be told, this was better than having someone coming over to service my machine as I now understand the basic operation of the machine.

Don’t even consider calling anyone else. If Ray can’t solve your issue than the machine is likely in pretty tough shape.

Greg T

So Happy and Impressed!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Soda City Restorations is 3 and 1/2 hours from our home, but it was, without a doubt, worth traveling the distance to have our Coke machine repaired. Ray did such a good job and was finished with a VERY quick turnaround time. Ray was very knowledgeable about our machine and knew exactly what needed to be done. He was honest about what needed to be repaired and what didn’t. There were other machines in his shop that were so beautifully restored. He takes a lot of pride in his work. The price for our repairs was a fair price, and we consider it a well spent investment. I highly recommend Soda City Restorations to anyone who needs their machine repaired or restored. You will be very, very pleased with the results!

Shoji S

Gift of a Lifetime Repair Advice!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 29, 2022

Best decision we ever made in reaching out to Ray – Soda Restorations, and getting some thorough and easy to understand (including photos with arrows) rookie instructions so we could fix a few things on our 1950’s Sure Vend Ginger Ale Machine. It needs a little work on getting lights replaced and cleaned up, but it’s running like a champ, thanks to Ray. Great Experience and worth every dollar.

Cara W

Amazing job

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Ray did and amazing job fixing my older Pepsi machine. Put a new motor in and had to kind of customize in order to get it in. Stayed in touch through the process to let me know what was going on. Fixed a hole in it and some scratches and looks brand new. Thanks again Ray and SodaCity for a great job.

Harold W

Superior service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 25, 2022

I called ray with a unique problem with my icon 26 coke machine. He was relentless in helping me repair the machine. I am a complete novice but he kept going until we resolved my issue. I couldn’t be happier with the call. His fee was beyond fair.

Barry K

Partial restoration of Vendo 63 from Japan

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 14, 2022

Great service from initial contact and diagnostic to regular updates during the restoration. The whole process from start to finish was quick and easy. My Vendo 63 from Japan was operational, but needed some TLC and an update to the cooling system to keep it functioning for years to come. Ray left the “patina” on the outside, but covered with a clear coat, updated and cleaned up the operational bits of the machine and ensured that my Japanese yen coin mechanism was functioning, which makes for a cool conversation piece. I completely recommend Soda City Restorations, whether for a restoration of your own machine or to purchase a newly restored machine.

R S